Blustery Day

The skies are looking rather heavy this morning. Weather professionals are saying they see “perfect storm” conditions in my area. DH is out of state on business, and my oldest daughter, M, is out of state at camp. Just me and the two youngers.

And God.

Psalm 5: 11-12  “But let all who take refuge in You be glad; let them ever sing for joy. Spread your protection over them, that those who love Your name may rejoice in You. For surely, O Lord, You bless the righteous ; You surround them with Your favor as a shield.”

My true refuge is not my basement. I’m watchful, but I choose not to be worried. T and K and I are going to enjoy a showing of Winnie the Pooh’s “Blustery Day!”

 

2 Comments

Filed under faith

2 responses to “Blustery Day

  1. nothingfancy1

    We just had a tornado pass through here and fortunately made out without any damage – save for EXTRA long commutes to and from work due to power outages.

    Hope all is safe and sound with you and yours.

  2. 4pam

    We were spared! 🙂 Just about a 20-minute visit in the understairs in the basement. It was more an adventure than a scare, praise God!

Share your thoughts.

