Perseverance

We also rejoice in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance, character; and character, hope.” Romans 5:3

OK, so admittedly this is a mangled and badly out-of-context use of a Scripture, but I really think it applies amazingly well to my situation, nonetheless. Yes, I have reached a point of cumulative muscle fatigue and soreness. But I remain encouraged! I saw Coach today, and got a whole new workout to go with my original circuit training workout. This one is all about muscle. She went over my food diary and says it is a beautiful thing! 🙂 I know how to eat right, whether I do it consistently or not. But she thinks my metabolism isn’t working right to weigh what I do eating like that. I agree!! So more muscle is the order of the day.

Ouch.

She also took my body fat comp today, and totally disbelieved the numbers. I just think she underestimates how much fat a person can hide in their innards. Even when I was thinner, I was still kind of fluffy. Coach is so encouraging, and she is great at keeping me honest. I don’t think I would have put in yesterday’s workout if I hadn’t known I would face her today.

So, I suffer, but I persevere. And hopefully in persevering, I am growing in my character. And if God wills, I HOPE to also shrink in my clothing size and health risks!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under faith, personal, progress

Share your thoughts.

