Fatherly lessons

On this Father’s Day, I just want to offer up a big thanks for my three fathers. My first goes to my Heavenly Father, who gifted me so bountifully with my other two. Because of Him, I truly feel cared for. He taught me that I am wonderfully made.

 My second goes to my earthly father, who always loved me, even when I was exasperating and porcupiney. He taught me that I am worth waiting for, and I can do whatever I put my mind to.

And my last goes to the beloved father of my children, who taught me that I am as beautiful and sexy at 40-something as I was at 15, at least in his eyes; and that sometimes you have to fight with all you’re worth for what you love. And every day he teaches our four children what love looks like, and not to settle for less. 

I am blessed beyond measure.

1 Comment

Filed under celebration, faith, personal

One response to “Fatherly lessons

  1. Well said. You truly are blessed.

    Oh…and I just tagged you for a Meme. See my June 16th post. Hope you don’t mind playing!

Share your thoughts.

