Buddy System

Today I did my circuit training workout with my 16yo daughter, M (the cutie in the pizza employee T). It was fun to have someone to work out with! She’s only available sometimes, and only for this month, but I like feeling like I’m not alone….I have a buddy. 🙂

I also noticed that some of the weights are getting too easy for me. Joy! I’ll count that as a sign of progress.

AND…today is day 3 of eating for insulin control as well as calorie control. This is truly difficult, and
I’m often hungry now. It takes more time, and more calories; and while I’m getting plenty of dairy, I’m getting less veggies and fruits. I’m working on it, though. I figure loads of people live like this; it’s just a matter of adjusting until I get it to work for me. One more day after this, and I check in with Coach. It’ll be Weigh-in Wednesday, too. It may be unrealistic to expect an improvement already from this change in diet, but even a tiny sign of progress on the scales would help me know if I am on the right track. If it does help, then maybe I can find a diet buddy, too. Maybe a diabetic friend who could mentor me.

May there be less of me next time you hear from me!

Leave a comment

Filed under fitness

Share your thoughts.

