A bomb or just vandalism?

It’s a crazy world. Our high school went into Lockdown mode today, not letting any students or faculty IN, due to bomb threat. Apparently when someone went to open the school today, an intruder was spotted, and police alerted. Although the intruder wasn’t found, he had left a bomb threat painted on a wall of the school. My girls are bussed there, and those students were taken to the football stadium, but I fetched them back. No bomb was found, and I took them back mid-morning, but needless to say, it was not a peaceful start to the day I launched the Moms in Touch group for my son’s elementary. It really cemented my desire to get one going for the high school, too, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under family

Share your thoughts.

