Sweating for a good cause

I had so much fun today! The rec center had a cancer fundraiser that was basically a sampling, short format of all their classes. I talked DH into joining me, and we tried Turbo Kickboxing (I just poured sweat) and Pilates. We both won doorprizes and had little snack foods. If my endurance had been greater, I would have tried that step class, too, but I am already a good candidate for a hot soak in the tub tonight.

But the best part was the contribution toward the fight against cancer. I lost my dear mama 6 years ago to her third fight with cancer. Her independence was won July 4 days after she turned 55. It was a satisfying way to spend my birthday.

Leave a comment

Filed under fitness, service

Share your thoughts.

