Much, much too busy for…

Anybody else still sing Veggie Tales?

Note the big, long gap in blogging. Boy, have I been busy. Really, really busy. Much, much to busy to blog. Or exercise. Or eat right. Or sit still and listen to what God has been really wanting to chat about lately.

I’ve been chaperoning the high school state thespian’s conference (which was really cool, by the way, but required enormous amounts of sitting). Here is M SITTING with her award-winning friend.

M with award-winning friend at the Thespian Conference

I also sat (and sat, and sat some more) with my younger daughter at a 12-hour clinical med trial. All the blood draws reminded me a little of a farcical horror movie.
K showing off a direct line to her BLOOD. Bwahaha!

K showing off a direct line to her BLOOD. Bwahaha!

I also started something new on Monday, but I think I’ll save that for another blog. Because I fear suspect that God has some work in store for me, along the lines of that whole, “He who has begun a good work in you will be faithful to complete it,” kind of work. So after I get some decent sleep, I’ll share what’s been storming through my head and heart lately.
Leave a comment

Filed under family

Share your thoughts.

