The Little Engine that Could

train

That’s me. I hope. I told Coach I have a new goal. I want to run a 5k! It sounds crazy, I know, but I would love signing up for some of those little fundraising runs. And I really think that, like a musician works harder to perfect his art if he knows he has a performance before him, I would work harder for a “performance” as well. I’m not interested in competing at all; just finishing. And eventually bettering my own time.

I love, LOVE the program Coach worked up for me! It really makes me feel like “I think I can!” My first week on it was this past week, and it was hard, I’m not going to lie. Each day of the four different workouts I reached a point where I wondered if I was going to be able to get through it. Each time I just hung in there and told myself, just this much more, and then, just THIS much more! I felt so awesome to be able to get through these workouts! And best of all, Coach really knows what she’s doing when it comes to training to run, so I know these workouts will get me there. I’m looking for a 1 mile Fun Run for the spring, which is a lot harder to find than you would think. I’ll be sure to post when I have one to aim for!

Leave a comment

Filed under fitness

Share your thoughts.

