Ahh…relief! And encouragement!

My Weight Watchers weigh in last night exceeded my wildest dreams: 182.6, down 2.4 pounds!! That’s a huge amount. You can check my Wednesday Weigh-ins and see for yourself; I’m not exaggerating what a victory this is.

I checked with my doctor about my foot, and she gave me a stronger anti-inflammatory and recommended water running. I guess I could do that. I vastly prefer River Running at the water park in the summer, but I could push past my prejudice of indoor pools and sub that for part of a couple of my workouts. Just until my foot gets better.

Anyway, things are looking up for me! Hey, Beth!! Yoohoo! Check out that weigh-in! God hugged me with that.

3 Comments

Filed under fitness

3 responses to “Ahh…relief! And encouragement!

  1. Congratulations on your weigh in! That is definitely a huge amount.

    I’m going to be posting about mine later this evening, and I had one of those weeks where I stayed exactly the same. Ah, well. At least I know I did what needed to be done this week, and hopefully it will catch up with me (in a good way) soon.

    Sorry you are having foot problems, but it sounds like you have a good plan for staying on track despite that problem. Best of luck to you, and best wishes for another awesome week next week!

  2. YAY PAM!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is so encouraging. Keep at it, sister.

  3. Sherry

    So proud of you Pam! I’m praying for you. Hope the foot is better soon. Really miss you.

Share your thoughts.

