I’ve put it off long enough…

True confessions about weigh-in on Thursday:

I didn’t. I took a pass. I CHICKENED OUT.

Because I knew full well the consequences of sipping and snacking as a medicinal treatment for a very sore throat: an extra pound. At least. I’ve been sick for a week (finally feeling good today!), and all the nibbling and sipping cost me most of my weekly points. And I only managed 11 activity points for the whole week, which isn’t even half of my usual. I really was sick! Too bad it wasn’t the kind of sick that causes you to LOSE pounds.

But, I am proud that I went anyway. AND I kept tracking. AND I did go in and workout when I could, as much as I could. Obviously that wasn’t much, but it certainly was better than nothing! Today I head back to the rec center and try to manage a whole workout. It will certainly take longer, but I’ll take my time and hang in there. Wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under fitness, personal

Share your thoughts.

