Girls Go Wild…

decorating tables!  We had the annual Ladies’ Night Out dinner, and for the first time, I agreed to hostess a table.  My theme verse was “Bear one another’s burdens, and thereby fulfill the law of Christ.” Galatians 6:2  I used my extensive teddy bear collection.

Me and My Teddies

Me and My Teddies

Some of the ideas were amazingly creative.

We are not of this world. I Peter 2:11

We are not of this world. I Peter 2:11

Treasure for God, Luke 12:34

Treasure for God, Luke 12:34

Children of God, I John 3:1

Children of God, I John 3:1

I just loved the whole evening. I had a table full of friends, good food and cheesecake, a funny speaker, and my own daughter and her boyfriend did a skit to a song as part of the entertainment.  It was pretty well perfect.
3 Comments

Filed under celebration, Creativity

3 responses to “Girls Go Wild…

  1. Beth

    How cute! What a fun idea. I marvel at the creative thinking involved. I’m glad you had a good time.

  2. Such cute tables, Pamela! I love them all. You ladies are very creative.

  3. Sherry

    Wow! All your beary creative ideas made for one adorable table.

Share your thoughts.

