Keeping Me Honest

I have been going through my posts and trying to give credit to projects I used that were designed by other art teachers. I want to give credit where credit is due! There are so many wonderful, inspirational teachers out there, and I don’t mean to steal their glory, just borrow their hard work to benefit my own students. *smile*

We got our bisqueware today, and almost all of it turned out beautifully without mishap. One owl lost a wing, and one a foot, but that was all! And one student will get to be the illustration to what happens if you DON’T follow Mrs. Smith’s mantra of scratch, slip and attach! The mouth on his mug fell off clean. Not bad for over 30 pieces! Glazing begins tomorrow. I think I am almost as excited as the kids! (I am especially excited about the teacher gifts I made. Shhh! Don’t tell my secret!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Teaching

Share your thoughts.

