Two I Like And One I Don’t

First, my model for the 5th-6th grade celestial sun-moon:

I am thinking I would have liked it better had I cut a sliver between the moon rays. These are the sorts of things I think of after looking at a piece for hours and days, or even weeks. Often I can go back and make changes. Since this was cut and glued to black construction paper, that’ll be a no-go.

Next, a watercolor I did just because it was sort of tickling me and I wanted to see how it would turn out.

Partridge in a Pear Tree

I kind of like it. I might mess with it some more, but it is probably done.

Lastly, another idea that was tickling at me, but I don’t like it as well. The verse is for my daughter, but I should have done that differently, too. If I had more time and more supplies, I might just do a whole nother one, but I don’t have enough of either. I need to move on to some of next quarter’s models: penguins and Thiebaud desserts.

Alight, But Not Consumed

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Fifth/Sixth Grade, Teaching

Share your thoughts.

