What is it with Tuesdays?!

ANOTHER Snow Day Tuesday? The poor third through fifth grades will hardly ever get to make art at this rate. And with all these interruptions, their painting projects are taking all winter. Perhaps I can coordinate a make-up day with their teachers later in the quarter.

In the meantime, I get an extra painting day. I have some ideas! Not to mention that mug. And I want to examine my rough plans for the future and see if some weaving might work somewhere. I saw on someone’s blog a weaving project that started with burlap. I think that would be a GREAT intro project! And less prep for me. Lots to play with here!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Teaching

Share your thoughts.

