And One You-tube Video Later…

voila! A watercolor pencil artwork:

Indigo Bunting

I think I will give it to my Dad for Father’s Day. He’s a birder. Once I caught on to how these pencils are supposed to work, I really got into it. The result truly looks like a hybrid of the two! It isn’t as fluid-looking and airy as watercolor alone, but oh! what you gain in control!
Next, my daughter requested a charcoal of her and her boyfriend. I find that intimidating, but I am game to try. I have also begun another acrylic still-life, trying to really improve with the medium, as I have a painting in my heart that I don’t believe I yet have the skills to express. Hopefully I will have those to show by next weekend!
Leave a comment

Filed under Art, personal

Share your thoughts.

