Done?

This is the artwork begun on that last Wednesday snow day. I think I am through, but you never know. I also finished my daughter’s charcoal portrait of her and her boyfriend, but I didn’t take a photo of it. I did decide, though, that if I am going to do any other charcoals of people, I will have to get charcoal PENCILs. The chalks just don’t hold a workable edge or point. Bleh.

Anyway, here is the snowday still life:

Pitcher and Garlic

The photo makes it apparent to me I have too much curve to my table. In all fairness, though, it was a SMALL table. More like a stool almost. I debate whether to fix it, as I have trouble getting the background colors the way I want. And really, I want to move on to this pitcher, a big bowl, and a towel. I’m tired of working on this one.
Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Creativity

Share your thoughts.

