My Little Sunshine

Her dear friend leaves for Mexico this weekend, so we celebrated M’s birthday a wee early: 19 years of blessing the whole world with her smile!!

Birthday Oreos

Nineteen years ago I missed my best friend’s wedding, to which I was to bring the cake, to meet one of the most amazing people I have ever known. She took 12 hours to arrive, but with the easiest labor; although she was very decisive about her arrival when the time came! She loves God and deep thinking, jumps into new adventures with both feet and eyes wide open (like theater in public high school when she had only ever been homeschooled, or coxswaining at the university with no athletic experience whatsoever, or waitressing).

Celebrating!

I am honored and blessed that God let me be her mom! Happy Birthday!!

Leave a comment

Filed under celebration

Share your thoughts.

