Overflowing Grace

I got to spend my birthday doing whatever I wanted. So I painted.

I am blessed. My children love me, and love Jesus. My husband thinks I’m sexy. God lets me help Him. I have friends. I have central heat and air, and flush toilets, indoors. I don’t know what hunger really is. I am more healthy than not. I get to participate in a church that wants to serve God. My husband and I both have work, and the means to get there. We can help our children get a higher education. My cup overflows.

1 Comment

Filed under Art, personal

One response to “Overflowing Grace

  1. kebibarra

    Amen! I too share many of those same blessings. It’s good to hear/see othe’s that thank the Lord for the “simple” blessings in life that once we are without become “huge” Thank you for reminding me that my cup too runth over..

Share your thoughts.

