French roadsigns

I like them. They usually have detailed people photos illustrating the dangers. And they are very fond of the bar through a loop, even for “leaving” a town. I know I have left my ville when I see a slash through Tournefeuille. But the pointy-haired mustachioed man is my favorite.

I actually saw a sign with spray painted eyes added, but I had noticed the facial-hair resemblance well beforehand. I wish I had taken a photo of the altered sign, though, because I haven’t been able to find it again. There are just SO MANY. It’s as if my city is warning of giant moustaches on almost every corner.

The Toulouse suburbs  cultivate a ton of these to keep folks driving a little slower. Theoretically.

Leave a comment

Filed under France

Share your thoughts.

