Sculpture in Barcelona

As you may have guessed from the scenes I’ve shown you already, there is a lot of sculpture in Barcelona. I guess they’ve been collecting it for a really long time.

Probably the most famous  sculpture in Barcelona, Columbus pointing the way to New World, except...not exactly.

Probably the most famous sculpture in Barcelona, Columbus pointing the way to New World, except…not exactly.

He looks soo....confused.

He looks soo….confused.

They have newer forms, too…

The cutest man in the moon ever!

The cutest man in the moon ever!

Barc.fountain

Barc.knight

Barc.lions

Barc.statshepherd

Barc.statue2

This is only a fraction of what the city holds. If I lived here, I would find a sculpture every day and just study it, ponder it. There are enough to last me quite awhile.

2 Comments

Filed under Art, Travel

2 responses to “Sculpture in Barcelona

  1. Hi! I was wondering where the moon sculpture is located, because I live in Barcelona and I have never seen it!!

Share your thoughts.

