Technically Recuperating

So I have had to consign my laptop to techie hospice. Something to do with the graphics card, which would certainly explain my computer’s unwillingness to move back and forth between tabs or scroll down the page. This prolonged “illness” has kept me away from the blog, unexpectedly. In the meantime, my amazing, wonderful husband (also known as the IT doctor) is moving all my files to a replacement laptop; a laptop with the grave misfortune of running Windows 8. Sheesh…a more awkward interface I have never used. Anyone else out there as unimpressed as myself?

I will be back soon, friends, family and followers, with more photos of Venice! And probably some updates of our trip home to the States during the height of tornado season.

Until then…

Leave a comment

Filed under personal

Share your thoughts.

