A Beautiful Day for a Stroll in the Garden

I’m just going to post pics of the lovely Jardin des Martels. We spent hours wandering the many gardens, including water gardens and an animal farm.

Welcomed by dancing water.

Welcomed by dancing water.

Yellow fall color is strong against fading purple blooms.

Yellow fall color is strong against fading purple blooms.

Purple surviving in the shade. This palette really seems French to me!

Purple surviving in the shade. This palette really seems French to me!

I offer more garden photos here, to reduce the homepage load time, a little anyway:

Red fall color.

Red fall color.

And speaking of red, oh how the bees love it!

And speaking of red, oh how the bees love it!

It looks like a Monet model! I do actually plan to paint this one.

It looks like a Monet model! I do actually plan to paint this one.

Welcome to water world.

Welcome to water world.

Lily pads of all kinds.

Lily pads of all kinds.

Note the frog...I'd love that spot, too.

Note the frog…I’d love that spot, too.

Frogs weren't the only animals: llamas, ponies, goats, sheep, cows...

Frogs weren’t the only animals: llamas, ponies, goats, sheep, cows…

and my favorites.

and my favorites.

I would love to visit the gardens again when they open in the spring. It should be a whole new place!

Leave a comment

Filed under France, home & garden

Share your thoughts.

