A Painting for Me

A couple of weeks ago, during a sermon, this painting came to me.

The transforming breath of God.

The transforming breath of God.

This one just really made me happy, and speaks to me on so many levels. We, as carriers of the Word, are sown throughout the world; and as our hearts respond to that Breath in thanksgiving, rather than complaint, we are transformed. We shine with His indwelling light, and illuminate the way for others. I am always grateful when God gives me an artwork of my own.

7 Comments

Filed under Art

7 responses to “A Painting for Me

  1. Kendi fiscus

    I love it! Amazing! You are inspired.

  2. Bonnie Dakan

    Beautiful painting – Beautiful words – Beautiful Heart !!

  3. Pingback: Learning to Loosen Up | Pamela UnPlugged: the Art of Life

Share your thoughts.

